Home > personal > I am STILL not a morning person

I am STILL not a morning person

catching a sunrise

I am not a morning person. The fact that there are several months within a year that I have to wake up at 4:30am (a God forsaken hour in my book) is a horrible idea for me. It’s an ordeal every morning to leave the comfort of my bed… to take a cold shower to wake myself up… have to keep reminding myself that I need to catch the 6:30am train or I would be late for work…

I was a little early this morning. No traffic. Arrived at train station a little after six. Looked up and saw this beautiful sunrise. For a moment, I really believed that waking up that early was worth that one glimpse of that particular sunrise…for a moment. Then I was jolted right back to reality by a snotty little nursing student who thought it was a good idea to push me out of her way. Tama bang manulak at sumingit sa pila? Bitch!

Categories: personal
  1. Michele
    March 8, 2007 at 9:48 pm

    I read your blog about not being a morning person, and thought this new web site would be fun for you. It’s http://www.morningimpaired.com, and it’s a tongue-in-cheek site for people who hate getting up in the morning. This site,created by Moroch Partners in Dallas, TX, includes the Society for the Morning Impaired, a group of members who talk about their “morning impairedness.”

    Take a look around http://www.morningimpaired.com. If you like what you see, I hope you’ll write about it.

    Thanks,

    Michele

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

