Home > entertainment, personal, television > A Photo Op with Dennis Trillo

A Photo Op with Dennis Trillo

a photo op with Dennis Trillo

Indulge me. I don’t usually go ga-ga over celebrities but I’m a fan. Aside from being oh-so-cute, Dennis Trillo is probably one of the better actors of his generation. ๐Ÿ™‚

Two of my officemates and myself were waiting for the elevator to stop on our floor when one of the doors suddenly opened and Dennis Trillo stepped out in a blue shirt and khaki shorts. He seemed to be in a hurry. To my surprise, one of my officemates grabbed my hand and proceeded to follow him (I guess she wasn’t thinking straight). We managed to “stop” her and I told her that he probably went in for recording so he would probably still be there by the time we got back.

True enough, he was still there. There was even a small group of people “camping” outside the studio waiting for him. Some said that he was taking a nap while another said that he was still busy recording. Most of them left after a while while the three of us went back to our room.

A few minutes later, I joined my two companions on a cigarette break (I don’t smoke but it beats taking a break alone). On our way out, who do we stumble on but Dennis himself? My friend (the same one who grabbed my hand to follow him) took the initiative and asked if he would agree to a picture and he graciously said yes. Nobody brought their cameras; just their cigarettes and our camera phones (after this incident, I decided to always bring my digital camera EVERYWHERE especially since my phone’s camera doesn’t work well with low light). We just crossed our fingers that our phones wouldn’t fail us…and there’s always photoshop. ๐Ÿ™‚

Needless to say, the chance encounter made my day.ย  I actually went online to tell my best friend about it and she went ballistic.ย  Although the photo could have been better, I had to make the best out of my 2MP camera phone.ย  Thank God for Gimp and photoshop.

I’m bringing my camera to work today. Better be prepared this time. ๐Ÿ™‚

  1. clare
    June 17, 2007 at 1:26 am

    i’m a fan of dennis trillo too, that’s a nice pic! ๐Ÿ™‚

    i agree with you, these days if you have a digital cam, you should bring it everywhere. you never know when a photo op will happen ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. joying
    June 17, 2007 at 10:11 am

    how lucky of you naman…..dennis trillo pa

  3. August 27, 2007 at 11:32 am

    mabuti kapa naka sama ma mo c dennis hay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! day kung alam mo lang ang sarap halikan si dennis at yakapin alam mo ,bang ayaw ko nang mag ka syota kasi ok n sa akin na nakikita ko cdennis kahit hinde na ako kumain kaya ko basta kasama ko lang si dennis

  4. August 27, 2007 at 11:38 am

    alam nyo lang manga sis baliw na baliw ako kay dennis kahit ano gagawin ko basta mapasa akin lang sya ilang taon nanga akung walang bf kasi kuntento n akong nakikita ko si dennis sa tv at umaasang maka date ko sya kahit isang oras lang kahit hindi na ako kumain nang ilang taon basta maka date ho lang sya na babaliw na talaga akoi love u dennis kahit sino pang gwapong artista ang dumating hindi parin kita ipag papalit pangako yan dennis i love u by jalika na baliw sau

  5. August 27, 2007 at 11:39 am

    pahabol akin lang si dennis
    akin lang ok magalit na kau

  6. April 9, 2008 at 12:03 pm

    alam mo cute n sana eh….!
    kaya lang pa-asa k ng babae wala kang kwenta …….!
    sana next time 2 me no kana ok……..!

  7. April 9, 2008 at 12:06 pm

    mga baliw ……………!
    baliw na baliw kau s taong pa-asa mlibog kc eh………!

  8. April 9, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    To PETER JHON VILLARUZ and PATRICIA:
    In the interest of free speech I will not delete your comments.
    But let me just say how PATHETIC you are for being so AFFECTED by his PERSONAL LIFE. I am a fan of Dennis Trillo simply because I think he looks good on TV AND he has talent. I don’t really care who he dates as long as he still knows how to do his job well.
    GET A LIFE!

    This is my blog and I don’t take kindly to people calling me “baliw” just because I posted a pic I have with one of my favorite actors. Learn to spell and grow up.

  9. April 12, 2008 at 2:57 am

    I decided to delete the latest comments from PETER JOHN VILLARUZ and PATRICIA. Have no time to argue with people who obviously lack common sense.

    Again, THIS IS MY BLOG. I have a right to sanitize comments posted here. But I guess that’s hard to understand for SOME people.

    Can’t help but add this though…one had the gall to call himself(?) a “matalinong” fan. If these are the kinds of fans celebrities have locally then it’s no wonder TV fare’s shitty.

    Don’t bother posting replies. I’ll just delete them. Waste of space.

  10. lord
    July 29, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    …ummm, i like dennis because of his talents his personal life is just a part of his being human.. i guess we all commit mistakes in life….. we should not be a hypocryte!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

