Home > movies, personal, rants > I’m a Simpson!!!

I’m a Simpson!!!

Considering that I’ve been a fan of the Simpsons for more than half my life, I am excited to see the long-awaited movie version of one the most beloved animated TV series ever.  As part of my “preparation” for the ultimate Simpsons experience, I visited the movie’s official website.  I loved the fact that they let visitors make their very own Simpson avatar. I suggest you guys try it out. Check out mine:

Me as a Springfield citizen

Hopefully I would get to watch the film this weekend (if schedule and work load permits).  As it is, I have a ton of paperwork for school and not that much time to do it. 😦 A friend of mine was able to see it on it’s opening week and he told me that he started laughing at the 20th Century Fox logo.

Considering that I am getting stressed over school and the present environment at work, I really need another pick-me-upper.  Harry Potter weekend is over….time to move on to other addictions. 🙂

Categories: movies, personal, rants
  1. clare
    July 28, 2007 at 3:05 pm

    i tried this too! i loved the official website so much i spent too much time the other night just playing the games there and fooling around making myself a Simpson… 😛

    thanks for your comment on my blog…i hope you find your new addiction/distraction…Lord knows that with all the stress girls like us deserve to have that.

    happy weekend!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

