Home > Uncategorized > updates and Junior

updates and Junior

It’s been quite some time since I last blogged about anything… I guess I’ve been distracted.  For one thing, workload became rather unpredictable during the holidays plus there were a lot of  parties I simply couldn’t miss.  Although school closed early for the holidays, I had homework. I was simply too overwhelmed with everything that’s been going on lately.

I finally got my new macbook after the New Year and I’ve been “busy” playing with it since. Needless to say I’ve gotten about 3 to 4 hours of sleep daily since I got it. I named my new baby “Junior”, in deference to my boyfriend’s older but much loved powerbook, “Baby”.

junior01 junior 02 

I took a LOT of time customizing Junior–I was busy downloading and installing apps, icons and looking for just the right wallpaper. Here’s my current desktop:

 january desktop

 

Junior already has an iskin for his keypad, a coolpad, a sleeve and a fashionable laptop bag I got from Lapdance.  It took a little longer to search for the right bag: I wasn’t really into bulky laptop bags.  To be specific, I was looking for a laptop bag that didn’t look like a laptop bag. Fortunately for me, my fellow philmuggers came to the rescue; a fellow mac user suggested Lapdance and after checking their website, my mind was made up. I went to Glorietta to check our their products first hand and bought a bag there and then. I even got it on discount since the mall was having a sale! Next item to buy: an external drive for back up.  My savings account is really taking a toll early this year. 😛

Special thanks to a friend of who gave me the ram (2g!) from her macbook pro and for giving me the chance to upgrade Junior (for free!) in less than a month. Just need to get a really portable external drive and I’m all set.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: ,
  1. clare
    January 14, 2008 at 6:52 pm

    oooh, macbook! i’m drooling with envy!

    parang na-inspire ako to use my money for a macbook tuloy…lol…pagpapahingahin ko lang ang bank account ko kasi i just bought a dslr…. 😛

    i know this is a little late pero Happy New Year!

  2. January 22, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Hi Psychogoddess! Hope you enjoy our LapDance laptop bag! Many thanks for the mention. As a thank you, we’ll be glad to offer you additional discount on your next purchase. If you have any feedback, comments, or suggestions on our items, please feel free to let us know so that we can continue improving our products and services. Thanks for your support. =_

  3. January 23, 2008 at 2:29 pm

    @clare: you should see the new macbook air. the specs aren’t that great but it’s just so gorgeous! *drool*

    @mark: I love my Lapdance bag! I’m definitely thinking of getting another one and I’m telling my friends about it. Let me know if you have new designs. 🙂

  4. February 7, 2008 at 8:05 am

    Thanks again for the gracious feedback. We’ll keep you up to date! We have a new bag arriving next month. =) Will post it here once it’s on the site 😀 Enjoy your bag!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

