Home > personal > I want a super power for my birthday!

I want a super power for my birthday!

My birthday’s coming in less than a month and more than anything else, I’d like to have a super power. 🙂

Problem: my parents are not aliens and I don’t know anyone who takes care of mutated spiders.  I’d like to be ala-“Batman” but I need loads of money to be able to afford all those gadgets–I’m no Bruce Wayne.

I can barely fit my schedule around work and school–I get home way too stressed to do anything else but stare into space.  I try to study but nothing sinks in. I am simply too tired to think.  It would be cool to be able to make time slow down so I can have more time to do the stuff I need to do.  I’d like to try and do the Hiro thing–focus on a wall clock and concentrate–but I think my poor brain wouldn’t be able to handle the added strain as it is.

Teleporting from one place to another would also be a great way to save time–I can be wherever I need to be without the hassle of commuting or traffic.  I can get to travel to places I’ve only ever dreamed of visiting without worrying about visas and spending a lot of money for plane tickets. I can be in Cairo today and in Italy tomorrow in a blink of an eye.

I would also love to be able to move things with my mind–to actually throw something at someone I dislike and then deny it was me, to be able to get something I need without standing up, to take down notes, carry heavy things around and rearrange my chaotic closet without moving a muscle.

I can get buffed and hope to have superhuman strength but I’m too lazy to exercise.

It would also be cool to be invisible–I can simply vanish into thin air when my bosses come around looking for me.

Or I can fall down the stairs, have a concussion and wake up with the ability to hear the thoughts of the people around me.  It would be like having a 24-hour live radio program in my head.  No one will ever lie to me because they can’t.

I can either wish that my parents confess to me that I was adopted from aliens or keep looking for a mutated spider.  Either way, I don’t think I’d get my wish in time for my 28th birthday.

Anyway, there’s always next year. 🙂 

  1. Cj
    January 31, 2008 at 8:41 pm

    What will you do if i tell you that i own a mutated spider and i’m keeping mad scientists in my basement that does nothing but genetic and quantum physics research and experimentation? 🙂

  2. January 31, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    @cj: BITE ME! BITE ME! Willing to be human guinea pig. 🙂

  3. February 1, 2008 at 12:12 am

    but i thought you said all women have superpowers? 😉

  4. February 1, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    @jester: yah…but I’m greedy. I want more! 🙂

  5. arturo
    September 29, 2008 at 12:01 am

    too bad the gadgets arent real and neither are the super powers. where do u think ull get the gadgets, wal-mart?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

