Home > movies > Indy’s back!

Indy’s back!

Anyone else excited over the the new Indiana Jones movie? I know I am! I used to have a major crush on Harrison Ford when I was young (and to be quite frank about it, I think he’s still sexy!) and I’ve always been a super fan of the Indiana Jones series. I loved it so much that I actually wanted to be an archaeologist when I was young. Ford reprises his role as the charming Dr. Indy; new cast members are Shia LaBeouf (who I think is equally lovable) and the very talented Cate Blanchett. The movie’s still produced by George Lucas and directed by Steven Spielberg. I just saw the new trailer today and hearing that familiar theme music actually gave me goosebumps (must get that as ringtone)!

  1. Nick Plowman
    February 18, 2008 at 3:09 am

    I am unnaturally obsessed with Shia Labeouf’s career moves, and Cate Blanchett is cinematic gold. Not a huge Harrison Ford fan myself, but he is *Indie*. Needless to say, but I am going to say it anyway, I am super stoked for Indie 4. Lol, I just posted this trailer a few minutes ago myself, great minds think alike 😉

  2. February 18, 2008 at 11:16 am

    Thanks for the comment. 🙂
    Shia’s great and I just love Cate (did you see her performance as Bob Dylan in “I’m Not There”?)

  3. Nick Plowman
    February 19, 2008 at 12:59 am

    My Pleasure.

    I’m Not There hasn’t been released yet in South Africa 😦
    But I have seen clips of her performance – Oh my. I cannot wait!!!

    Is it good? I really hope so. The concept alone is so audacious, it just deserves to be great.

  1. June 13, 2008 at 12:50 pm

Leave a Reply

