Home > personal, technology > Dressed Up Macbook

Dressed Up Macbook

My macbook, Junior, is now six months old. Since I got her in January, my spending has been nonstop and my savings account hasn’t been replenished. Here’s my recent desktop:

Kumusta naman diba? I was feeling narcissistic… 🙂

I can’t seem to stop buying stuff for my macbook. I had to seriously stop browsing the internet for accessories and I kept myself from going into electronics shops. It’s addictive.

The first item I bought was this funky sleeve I got from NOYP. Their designs veered away from the usual plain black laptop sleeves and they’re proudly Filipino made. I got this sleeve for just P800.

noyp funky laptop sleeve

The search for the perfect laptop bag was next. I searched the net for a local supplier of laptop bags that don’t look like laptop bags. I got my brown, fashionable laptop bag from LapDance. It’s just perfect for days whenever I feel like dressing up for work. The good thing about it is that it’s not too expensive: I got my LapDance bag for less than two thousand pesos at Manel’s in Glorietta Mall.

Of course, I just had to get another bag for the more “casual” days. This proved to be a little more difficult since I shied away from the usual and very obvious laptop bags. I finally found this cute messenger bag from Beez at Microwarehouse.

I love my macbook bare but when I saw my office mate use a red uniea u-suit on her macbook, I was tempted. Ironically, when I finally decided to get one for my own, I couldn’t find one anywhere! Thanks to my fellows at philmug, someone directed me to Liteware in Kamuning, where I got my marble pink uniea u-suit for under two thousand bucks! I even bought a couple of hamburger speakers while I was there since I got the u-suit for such a bargain.

macbook with marble pink in uniea

I’m thinking of getting another laptop bag but I’m forcibly stopping myself. It’s been a while since I actually shopped for me…maybe I should get a pair of new shoes before buying Junior something new. I think it’s about time mama gets something nice for a change. 🙂

 

Categories: personal, technology Tags: ,
  1. June 17, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    Awesome I like this and I,ll try it too 🙂

  2. amherstdam
    June 18, 2008 at 12:34 am

    I’m slowly learning to spoil my macbook…

  1. June 16, 2008 at 2:02 pm

Leave a Reply

