Home > personal, rants > When morons use freedom of expression to defend their stupidity

When morons use freedom of expression to defend their stupidity

A now notorious blogger is getting flamed for calling UP students braggarts and undeserving of the title “Iskolar ng Bayan.” A statement he did NOT support with any strong/valid argument whatsoever.

Then he has the gall to make another post, quite determinedly defending his political incorrectness by using the age-old defense: Freedom of expression.

I hate it when morons use the first amendment right.

I fought back the impulse of jumping at the guy, tried to debate intelligently and even gave him an advice on blogging. Here’s what’s posted on his disclaimer:

While I’m here “speaking my mind” , it is in not in any way intended to hurt anyone. I am here to stir up thoughts. If you are offended by any of my posts then perhaps you should go back into your room and lock yourself. This blog is intented to express my opinions or thoughts, therefore my thoughts and opinions are not “wrong” as such and you should not claim that they are, they are merely OPINIONS. Well, I must admit that my opinions hold no value, and people shouldn’t take it as it does.

Good writers and bloggers should always be responsible. Freedom of expression is not an excuse. Expressing your opinion publicly takes a modicum of insight, sensitivity and RESPONSIBILITY.

To psychgoddess: Like what I’ve said, I never forced anyone to follow the same line of thought that I have. If you hate me, blame yourselves! You always have options. If you don’t like my post then stop reading it! Turn off your PC and go to sleep. For God’s sake it’s almost 2am! And you’re still reprimading me about my shit!

First of all, I don’t hate you. You don’t deserve my hate. Repulse me, yes. Hate? That’s such a strong emotion.

Second of all, I know my options. I chose to comment on your blog in the hopes of reaching out to you. To no avail. Close-minded much?

Thirdly, I use a mac.

Fourth, I know it’s almost 2am. I have a watch. And don’t tell me to go to sleep. You’re not my dad and I’m older than you. I can spank you shitless.

Fifth: I can reprimand you about your public shit anytime, anyway I want to. FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION BABY!

  1. August 8, 2008 at 2:41 am

    nye.

    psyche ha.

    😦

  2. August 8, 2008 at 2:58 am

    @jester: I know! It’s so unbecoming but I just couldn’t help myself. His last comment just made me lose it. I decided that instead of replying at his site, I’d rant on my blog na lang.

    That “my opinion”, “your opinion” line gets to me everytime and he did direct that last comment at me personally.

    You’ve just seen the PSYCHO in the goddess. 😐 I’m not proud just majorly pissed.

  3. August 8, 2008 at 3:23 am

    ay. me scared na. heh heh.

  4. August 8, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    the guy doesn’t deserve all the attention. his post was baseless.

  5. clare
    August 8, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    i love the part where you go, “i use a mac.”

    taray!!! 😛

  6. August 8, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    @little light: I agree. It’s basically why I responded to his comment here. I always thought blogging was a great way to exhange and debate ideas but I guess not everyone shares that sentiment. Thanks for dropping by. 🙂

    @Clare: I am such an apple fangirl pa man din. 🙂

  7. August 8, 2008 at 8:48 pm

    Sikat na talaga ang batang New Era! Ang puso mo, H. :p

  8. August 8, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    @ederic: too true. naimbyerna ang beauty ko dyan! And he had the gall to call us braggarts…hay naku talaga…tama na…ang wrinkles ko… 🙂

  9. August 8, 2008 at 10:22 pm

    God created morons to make life more interesting and colorful. I just spoke to a moron a few hours ago and I still feel like I’d like to club that person in the head hehe 🙂

  1. December 11, 2008 at 5:17 pm

Leave a Reply

