Home > personal > Happy Thoughts

Happy Thoughts

I need to reboot. My recent posts were either angsty or extremely pissed. Blame it on hormone imbalance but I couldn’t put a tight leash on my emotions the past couple of days. I need to relax and think happy thoughts for a while.

I suddenly had an impulse to write down a list of my favorite things (cue in Julie Andrews). I won’t rhyme but here’s the list in no particular order:

  1. Puppies!
  2. Something planned that went well.
  3. Something NOT planned that went surprisingly well.
  4. The smell of old books.
  5. Shoes.
  6. Chocolate. And chocolate cake. German chocolate cheesecake to be exact.
  7. Smiling little girls in cute dresses.
  8. Cute babies.
  9. Grumpy little boys in suspenders. 🙂
  10. A wedding dress.
  11. Seeing old friends.
  12. The smell of freshly brewed coffee.
  13. A nice sunset.
  14. A great sunrise.
  15. Bohol. I just love Bohol.
  16. Smiling grandparents.
  17. Mall-wide sale!
  18. Solving a sudoku puzzle.
  19. Finishing a song in guitar hero with 5 stars.
  20. A massage.
  21. Christian and Matt.
  22. Horsing around with my boyfriend.
  23. Mini-golf.
  24. Kink cakes.
  25. My mom’s jokes.
  26. Adam Levine, Johnny Depp, Brad Pitt, Edward Norton and Dennis Trillo. *****
  27. Watching a good film.
  28. Watching a good play.
  29. Jason Mraz’s new album.
  30. Scene Unseen podcast.
  31. Adam Sandler.
  32. Vintage shirts.
  33. Expensive underwear.
  34. Unexpected hugs.
  35. Buying gifts.
  36. Getting gifts.
  37. Love stories.
  38. Finding the perfect pair of jeans.
  39. The “ber” months.
  40. Free concert tickets.
  41. Unlimited internet.
  42. Torrents.
  43. My toys: my macbook and iPod Touch.
  44. Discovering a new restaurant with great food.
  45. Recommending a restaurant with great food.
  46. Blog hits (hehehe)
  47. Videoke.
  48. Lapid’s chicharon with laman.

I wanted the list to reach 50 but I couldn’t think of anything else. The exercise worked. I no longer feel pissed but I now have an extreme craving for a huge piece of German Chocolate Cheesecake  or a fresh pack of Lapid’s chicharon (YUM!).

  1. clare
    August 11, 2008 at 8:10 pm

    now you’ve got me craving for lapids too!!!

  2. Cj
    August 12, 2008 at 5:05 pm

    a long vacation! away from manila, away from work! dolphin watching would be nice too 🙂

  3. August 12, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    @Clare: told myself not to succumb since I’m trying to diet (“trying” being the operative word).

    @Cj: mare buhay ka! Tara! Bohol tayo ulit! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

