Home > personal, rants, Uncategorized > What’s the BIG DEAL about VALENTINE’S DAY?

What’s the BIG DEAL about VALENTINE’S DAY?

I’m engaged. I have no reason to be bitter about Valentine’s Day. Right?

I’m engaged. I’m supposed to have a date on Valentine’s Day. I’m supposed to get flowers, be treated to a romantic dinner and have the perfect excuse to be all corny and sickeningly sweet.

But I didn’t get flowers. I didn’t go on a date. I didn’t do anything corny (not that I know of). All because my dear, dear fiance had to work.

I wallowed in my misery and declined an invitation to go to a Valentine’s Day party at a friend’s house. I missed an opportunity to party and have a taste of genuine French cuisine because I wanted to stay at home and be a freaking martyr.

Then I almost bit my fiance’s head off because I found out he had a couple of beers with his friend because he needed to de-stress from work.

I can’t believe I can be such a pathetic pain-in-the-ass.

All because it was Valentine’s Day.

To my fiance, consider this my very public, very sincere apology for being an unreasonable girl.

I wish February 14 was just Kris Aquino’s birthday.

  1. Regina
    February 15, 2009 at 9:46 pm

    and Heart Evanghelista’s as well… hahaha!

  2. February 19, 2009 at 11:46 am

    maybe hallmark created it for people to buy a lot of cards. hehehe.

    i don’t really look forward to valentines day, but i dont want to have no valentines day to look forward to either. 🙂 im tongue-tied. literally. hahaha!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

