Home > personal, philippines, politics, rants > SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! Shame on you Jamby Madrigal!!!

SHAME! SHAME! SHAME! Shame on you Jamby Madrigal!!!

A quick post…

I’m tired and haven’t really had the time to blog (blame it on facebook games) but this cannot wait. When Jamby Madrigal announced her intention to run for president, I laughed and treated it as a joke. I’m not laughing now.

Yesterday, I was among the millions of Filipinos who watched as former President Cory Aquino was laid to rest. I noticed that there were politicians who were obviously riding on the event–that was expected. But Jamby’s actions takes the prize–walang kasing kapal ng mukha.

A certain H Appy Feraren posted a note on her facebook page about her experience. While waiting for Cory’s cortege to pass along South Super Highway, she and her mom decided to buy a couple of umbrellas from a vendor. The vendor handed them a yellow bracelet “for free”. This was what the bracelet looked like:

Here’s the original facebook post:

Now that we’ve remembered, relived and recreated the spirit of ’86 let’s make sure this yellow ribbon doesn’t get tangled up in other people’s political campaigns.

Subtle electioneering IN A FUNERAL?!?! SHAME ON YOU. Do not ride on Cory’s wave to pursue your vested interest. The people who waited in the streets weren’t there to see you! The revolution doesn’t belong to you, phony politician, it belongs to the people. And what makes you think you could get away with such a dirty trick? Cory’s lasting impression of sincerity, humility and honesty is now the benchmark of what leaders are supposed to be. You think people don’t see through you? The respect we have for Cory is not something you acquire with falsity (or through endorsement from Judy Ann Santos) it is earned. How dare you pose as someone offering sympathy to the Aquino family while you think about the votes you’re going to get come election time.

As I waited for the cortege (news networks’ new favourite word) along the South Super Highway, my mom and I bought 2 yellow umbrellas from this street vendor who was also selling nuts. And then as we paid, he pulled out something from his pocket – a yellow beaded bracelet nicely packed in a small clear plastic bag. Upon handing it over to us, he said: “Eto o, bonus para sa inyo.”Of course my mom and I were pleased and were all “awww how sweet.”Until I actually looked at the bracelet and saw a little tag with the name and photo of Jamby Madrigal.

I called out to him and asked, “O bakit may Jamby Madrigal itong bracelet na ito” and when I looked at the vendor for an answer he had already walked away.

Maybe an hour before this incident, I saw her car passing by the growing sea of people. Window open, flashing the L sign and strangely enough, a cameraman in front filming the people. My mom started shouting “Transparencyyyy!” and then I looked at her asking if I could put up my middle finger and my mom looked at me and said I should just shout transparency, accountability or good governance. In other words “BOOOOOOOO!!!!” And then the two of us just started shouting BOO JAMBY!!!

I am utterly disgusted by you, Ms.Madrigal. And to you other filthy politicians, behave yourselves because we are all watching you, even if you’re supposedly Cory’s “favorite” mayor. Genuine democracy is People Power and everything Ninoy and Cory stood for. It also means that now, whenever there’s a phony claiming he or she is there to protect Cory’s legacy, we will be able to speak up and act with the same fearless fervour we had before.

You know sometimes I wish I could march in the government offices with a magical broom that can sweep away all the dirty politicians we have in this country. A giant clean up, but this time not just for the environment but for our government. Haha, imagine if we could really do that? I’m already writing down the names of the people I’d attack first with my magic walis!

So, before you file for candidacy (a bit too late though in this case) think again. Actually, good luck! The people have remembered.

To Ms. Feraren, thanks for sharing your experience. Needless to say, a lot of us share your contempt over this.

  1. johnny
    August 7, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Hello. Thank you for this great info! Keep up the good job!

  2. Anonymous
    November 27, 2009 at 10:32 am

    I have come to the conclusion that both Manny Villar as well as Jamby Madrigal are corrupt. But let me state my position so I may get the opinion of the people. I am the rightful heir to the Kadakilaan Estate. My grandmother is Lourdes Rodriguez Yaneza who is the rightful land owner of billions of hectors in the Philippines. She was pushed out of the country long ago, but when she was here she had given land to the poor, and even today people know of her legacy. She had died in the States without much money, but with her integrity intact, her love for her family, as well as the love for the people of the Philippines. The true heirs of the Rodriguez family mostly reside in the USA. Some of you may have your doubts, but let us just assume what I am stating is all correct. What I have learned is that through the years that the family has been gone from the Philippines due to my grandmother leaving the country to protect herself that Manny Villar has been land grabbing Rodriguez property. I have also learned from this article http://newphilrevolution.blogspot.com/2009/08/senator-manny-villars-true-interest-for.html that Jamby Madrigal who is running for presedent has information regarding some bad dealings of Manny Villar. Now if my family were to come here to retreive what is rightfully our land and the peoples land then what are we suppose to do. Our grandmothers legacy is being stepped on, and poor people who she had left land to are being pushed away by corrupt developers and so forth when they have the right to be there. Would you look at us as bad people if we had to deal with the likes of Jamby? I have accepted the fact that dealing with these type of people is going to be part of the retreival process, but how can I ignore the information she may have? Do you honestly believe my family can go retreive the vacant properties that are still available so we can preseve our grandmothers legacy? I do not wish to retreive land that has already been built on, but there is still a lot of land in my grandmothers name which we can do good with. You must also understand that growing up I knew nothing of this. I always have been told we had a Royal bloodline, but it is only the past couple years I have been told about the legacy and the things my grandmother had done for the people in the Philippines. So I am still somewhat learning of what all has happened since her leaving the Philippines back in the 90’s. The fact there is people that know information that I need that will help retreive what I want to retreive a lot easier. In the end I want to give back to the people, and we have already promised some squatters who were given the right to be where they are today and keep the promises that my grandmother had granted. I do not want to step on peoples toes, and I want to only claim what is in my grandmothers name. Too much has changed, but we must stop this landgrabbing of Manny Villar, and must not allow him to gain more power. Do you honestly think he is spending millions upon millions just to be president for the small salary? Open your eyes people, this guy wants power. If you can’t accept that then you are simply stupid. Do you honestly believe someone that makes billions wants to be president for the salary? Hell no, it is for the power and so he can claim more lands, and become the go to person for the lands in the Philippines. Now do I support Jamby, no, but how can I ignore the fact that she may have information that I need in order to halt Manny from buying soo called property from Rodriguez. That article has written that Jamby stated that Manny paid 42 million pesos to the Rodriguez family. Uh to what Rodriguez family, I am one of the heirs to the estate and we did not receive any money, nor did we know anything about this. I also have the proof I am the heir as well as the other people in our bloodline. So who did he give that 42 million to? Ofcourse he gave it to corrupt person, or produced false paperwork cause my family sure hell didn’t receive 42 million pesos. If people are stupid enough to believe that the Rodriguez family still resides in the Philippines then they simply DO NOT know the history of the Rodriguez family and our ancestors.

    I want to give back to the people, but how can I do that if everyone here is corrupt. Is there any good people left here to help me continue my grandmothers legacy. Yes, and no. Look in the mirror, the change must start in you. We must change the way we all think, and the way we go about changing the peoples lives around us. Our entire country must change the way we live and act because if we continue to live such as we are we will always be surrounded by greed, corrupt people, we must retain our integrity. There is still hope.

  3. unknown
    January 6, 2010 at 8:45 pm

    ahahahha !!! … in the first place i thought JAMBY MADRIGAL was a go0d politician,but n0w i read all of these !! … can’t imagine she did that thing .. the bracelet !! ahahaha .. can’t stop laughing . and her face on the bracelet !….. whaaa! i d0n’t know what to say but “how dare she do that she’s taking advantage the situalion for President Cory Aquino. di na siya nahiya.” i still can’t get over for this kind of thing.actually im searching for her background family history for our project for those people who will run for the president, and i was got interested bout this site and nawalan ako ng gana na isali sa project ko! … and i want gibo teodoro to be the president because he is smart and intelligent like ferdinand marcos but ferdinand d0nt use his power for being a president in right and im expecting gibo to if ever he takes the place for being a president to use it correctly i mean in good agenda for this country.

  4. January 23, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    @ Anonymous:

    Bah! The fact that Manny and Jamby are corrupt does not exempt your colonialist lola. In fact, she is worse than both of them combined — if what you’re saying is real of course. Billions of hectares my ass.

  5. cham
    February 17, 2010 at 8:30 am

    @anonymous:
    adik mu ha.tama si goop.parepareho lang sila kayu.

  6. Bong
    February 18, 2010 at 7:28 am

    kulang sa pansin si jamby and i justify ba ang nasabi na she regret getting endorse by artista e kung di dahil kay juday hindi parin sya mapapansin nu KAPAL NG MUKHA MO anu ba nagawa mo puro ka daldal tignan natin if umabot ng 1k ang boboto sa iyo. . . .

  7. FUJAMBY
    March 10, 2010 at 7:58 am

    JAMBY iS PAIN IN THE ASS.

  8. Kristine
    April 17, 2010 at 11:30 am

    ang bilis naman mag attack ng tao. how do you know that someone who supported jamby didn’t do that sort of action on their own in some misguided attempt? or a rival politician wasn’t behind the action? maybe the beads were in fact part of jamby’s campaign, but meant to be given out during other occasions yet were given out at the worst possible time.

  9. Rod
    July 13, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    If you are implying that you are the true heirs, prove it with sufficient documents. What I learned is that Yaneza was a dummy for the Estate since during those time the true heirs are being hunted down to hide the truth.. The family tree which Yneza is claiming is from one Miguel Rodrigues which is only the escribano del tribunal at that time (1894).

    Anonymous :
    I have come to the conclusion that both Manny Villar as well as Jamby Madrigal are corrupt. But let me state my position so I may get the opinion of the people. I am the rightful heir to the Kadakilaan Estate. My grandmother is Lourdes Rodriguez Yaneza who is the rightful land owner of billions of hectors in the Philippines. She was pushed out of the country long ago, but when she was here she had given land to the poor, and even today people know of her legacy. She had died in the States without much money, but with her integrity intact, her love for her family, as well as the love for the people of the Philippines. The true heirs of the Rodriguez family mostly reside in the USA. Some of you may have your doubts, but let us just assume what I am stating is all correct. What I have learned is that through the years that the family has been gone from the Philippines due to my grandmother leaving the country to protect herself that Manny Villar has been land grabbing Rodriguez property. I have also learned from this article http://newphilrevolution.blogspot.com/2009/08/senator-manny-villars-true-interest-for.html that Jamby Madrigal who is running for presedent has information regarding some bad dealings of Manny Villar. Now if my family were to come here to retreive what is rightfully our land and the peoples land then what are we suppose to do. Our grandmothers legacy is being stepped on, and poor people who she had left land to are being pushed away by corrupt developers and so forth when they have the right to be there. Would you look at us as bad people if we had to deal with the likes of Jamby? I have accepted the fact that dealing with these type of people is going to be part of the retreival process, but how can I ignore the information she may have? Do you honestly believe my family can go retreive the vacant properties that are still available so we can preseve our grandmothers legacy? I do not wish to retreive land that has already been built on, but there is still a lot of land in my grandmothers name which we can do good with. You must also understand that growing up I knew nothing of this. I always have been told we had a Royal bloodline, but it is only the past couple years I have been told about the legacy and the things my grandmother had done for the people in the Philippines. So I am still somewhat learning of what all has happened since her leaving the Philippines back in the 90′s. The fact there is people that know information that I need that will help retreive what I want to retreive a lot easier. In the end I want to give back to the people, and we have already promised some squatters who were given the right to be where they are today and keep the promises that my grandmother had granted. I do not want to step on peoples toes, and I want to only claim what is in my grandmothers name. Too much has changed, but we must stop this landgrabbing of Manny Villar, and must not allow him to gain more power. Do you honestly think he is spending millions upon millions just to be president for the small salary? Open your eyes people, this guy wants power. If you can’t accept that then you are simply stupid. Do you honestly believe someone that makes billions wants to be president for the salary? Hell no, it is for the power and so he can claim more lands, and become the go to person for the lands in the Philippines. Now do I support Jamby, no, but how can I ignore the fact that she may have information that I need in order to halt Manny from buying soo called property from Rodriguez. That article has written that Jamby stated that Manny paid 42 million pesos to the Rodriguez family. Uh to what Rodriguez family, I am one of the heirs to the estate and we did not receive any money, nor did we know anything about this. I also have the proof I am the heir as well as the other people in our bloodline. So who did he give that 42 million to? Ofcourse he gave it to corrupt person, or produced false paperwork cause my family sure hell didn’t receive 42 million pesos. If people are stupid enough to believe that the Rodriguez family still resides in the Philippines then they simply DO NOT know the history of the Rodriguez family and our ancestors.
    I want to give back to the people, but how can I do that if everyone here is corrupt. Is there any good people left here to help me continue my grandmothers legacy. Yes, and no. Look in the mirror, the change must start in you. We must change the way we all think, and the way we go about changing the peoples lives around us. Our entire country must change the way we live and act because if we continue to live such as we are we will always be surrounded by greed, corrupt people, we must retain our integrity. There is still hope.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

