Home > personal > Resolutions Resolved (ver. 2009)

Resolutions Resolved (ver. 2009)

Time flies so fast.

It’s almost the end of 2009. I was reviewing my blog when I saw my “resolution post” for this year. I thought it prudent to review my list and see what I actually resolved:

Resolutions for 2009:

  • Lose 20 pounds. – I have no one to blame but myself (and work!). I failed to make time to exercise. I finally enrolled in a gym last week.
  • Get that other promised promotion.
  • Save up for wedding. NO GADGET UPGRADE FOR TWO YEARS! – does upgrading my macbook’s hard drive qualify as a gadget upgrade?
  • Plan for the wedding. Book ALL suppliers. – just looking for my hair and make up artist.
  • Get more quality time with family. My days of being single are numbered! – love this! My mom and I had more “girl-bonding” time this year. I also booked rooms for the family at a nice hotel for the new year.
  • Hang out with friends more. – could be better. 🙂
  • Stay clear of brats! – This was tough! But I learned how to handle my aversion to brats this year so kudos to me! 🙂
  • Support piracy. (I have my reasons)
  • Read more books. – I listened to more audio books. I still have a lot of books on my “to read” pile.
  • Be happy. – despite everything that’s happened, I am happy.
  • Be nicer.
  • Stay honest.

The last two are a work in progress.

Categories: personal
  1. bbop
    March 5, 2010 at 4:05 am

    Who did your Avatar? It’s great!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

