Home > entertainment, movies > 2010 Movies

2010 Movies

Random thoughts on movies released last 2010 that I was able to watch (and can remember):

Despicable Me was better than Megamind. After watching Despicable Me, I wanted to go out, buy a cat and name her Agnes. Don’t ask me why.

I regret not watching Guardians of Ga’hoole on 3D. Amazing graphics!

Going the Distance is the best laugh-at-loud chick flick of 2010. Justin  Drew forever!

I wasn’t able to watch 127 Hours in full. Great film but (spoiler alert!) the arm-cutting part was way too realistic for me that I had to look away (and I really think my tolerance for gore is better than most people). Loved the editing. This is truly Danny Boyle’s film.

Alice in Wonderland was a bit of a disappointment story-wise but I still love Tim Burton.

My husband and I still argue over Inception’s ending until now.

Can’t decide which one I love more: The Social Network or Black Swan. These two movies are probably the best of 2010, hands down.

PS: I got to see The King’s Speech. Must revise previous statement–it was the best movie of 2010, hands down. I think The Social Network and Black Swan were superb but I loved everything in The King’s Speech. A+ acting, direction and cinematography.

Categories: entertainment, movies Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

